A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Different people may respond to this question differently. But if it comes to me my answer will strongly depend on the type of factory. Creating factory in a place could have many influences on surrounding. The type of effects are highly related to the type of factory. Depending on the type of factory this question could have both positive and negative answers. To make my response more clearer, I will provide wide range of reasons to support my idea.

Firstly, apparently, it seems to be helpful for people who live around the factory. They can get a job in that factory. And in this way unemployment will reduced. Depending on the size of the factory, it can employ a huge number of young people. Needles to say that it could be very helpful for people who inhabit around the factory. In spite of this reason, factory could be a danger for other factories and organizations that have worked in that place by absorbing their workers. And it could be a new challenge for people who live around.

Secondly, factory could affect environment considerably. It could pollute air, water sources significantly. In many cases factories is a great danger for people who live around. Therefore, for providing precise answer to the topic, it is necessary to have sufficient information about the factory. Knowing important things such as how factory works? What products it will produce? how it could pollute the environment?, and etc. these helpful information will make me aware about the side effects of building the factory and can able us to make appropriate decision.

Apart from two previous reasons, it should be added that factory could absorb many people from other places and in this way the population will suddenly grow up. To me, I don’t like to inhabit in such crowded place.

All in all, I conclude that the exact answer to the topic question is strongly depend on the type of the factory, if it could be a danger for environment that I’m living there, my answer would be negative. And again if it could damage other organizations and factories my opinion will be negative.