A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

The construction of a new factory near my community would have the tremendous effect on the people who live in here. The new factory undoubtedly could be economically advantageous for the locals and for the residents of the neighboring towns. Therefore, I would definitely support the construction.

First of all, the rise of a new industry in my town would create new employment. Indeed, every factory needs a myriad of employees to operate it. Moreover, not only professionals but also unskilled workers could be demanded on the factory. For example, college students of my community could work part-time shifts on the facility and this way, pay for their college tuition. It would be especially a great opportunity to obtain education for those young people whose parents are not able to support their education. If the young people can afford a college and obtain a profession, they have a great chance to excel in life. To that end, the building of a factory could provide students with a job and contribute to the success of their future.

Secondly, a factory could facilitate to the overall development of the community. As soon as the new industry has to hire plenty of people to run the factory, new businesses could be evolved to serve all these employees. To be clear, the workers of the factory have to eat, drink and fuel their vehicles. To satisfy these requirements, new grocery stores, restaurants, and gas stations could be opened next to the factory. In turn, the new businesses would provide even more jobs for the local residents and for people from adjacent communities. Besides, together with the commercial development, the social life of the community could be improved - new schools and hospitals could be built. So, there is no doubt that the idea of the new construction has the great potential for the town to progress.

Although the factory can negatively affect the environment and have some drawbacks such as air and noise pollutions, as well as the probability for traffic jams, the economical satisfaction of the local people and increased quality of life will eventually overweight the flaws.

To conclude, if a new factory has announced to be built in my community, I would be vehemently promoting the construction. This is because the company could provide valuable job opportunities and contribute to the economic and social progression of the town. All things considered, the construction would be beneficial for the community.