Describe your school what are the things that you like and dislike in it .Give explanations to support your answer.

Schools are essential parts of people's lives. I am going to talk about my alma mater, Al-Basrah Pharmacy College; because , I already graduated from the college and I had a baccalaureate degree in pharmacy. My pharmacy college was the first official pharmacy college founded and suited in the city of Al-Basrah, Iraq. At that time, I was among the first generation who graduated from it. I studied in it about five years and; of course; there were several things I liked and disliked while I was a student there. Following are few of them.

To begin, I am going to describe the building and the location of the college which are the two things I did not like at that time. First, the university used at 2001 a temporary old high school building which was pretty small and tight. The laboratory lacked the required equipment for chemical courses and pharmacology.Hence, we were seven students per each experiment and under any single mistake from one of our team, we lost the entire work and got lower grades. It happened to me several times, and it was pretty annoying to find yourself in this situation and incapable to do anything. Second, the location was in the worst area in my city. There were no subways or buses. Caps were available but very expensive and risky at the same time. I remembered at that point; I used my bike to cycle 23 miles every day to be on time for the class. So, I have to leave one hour early from my home and waste another hour going back home.

On the other hand, the five years at that college were not that worse for my peers and me. Since we were the first generation, we felt that we were responsible for raising the name of our, college so we worked hard and studied harder to attract foreign students from neighborhood countries to study and graduate with us. For example, we created several websites and posted many youtube videos about our lives there like our friendships and minor courses activities. At 2003, we have the number one best basketball team in the South universities who got the golden medals and raised the name of our pharmacy school at that time. Therefore, within couple years, several students from Iran, Qatar, and Yaman started to arrive and prefer to study and live in my city.

Also, our professors were so young at that time; they were five years elder than us. So, we felt they were our friends not our teachers. They shared us our hobbies and guided us to be the enthusiast to love the sturdy material which was tough to study. Personally, I suffered a lot from organic chemistry, but my teacher encouraged me to work in his pharmacy and showed me the importance to understand the chemical structures of medical substances when we treat the patient.

All in all, even though my alma matter's building were inappropriate and the location were inconvienent, I liked what we did as students for our college and the assistant of our teachers at that time.