Do agree or disagree/it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Education plays a pivotal role in our lives. It broadens our opportunity to land a good job, and it determines our success. So we need to take a lot of academic subjects to be sure that we have a lot of knowledge. It is a highly debated issue whether or not having broad knowledge of many academic subjects is better that specialize in one specific subject, and this topic can be approached from many angles due to its complexity. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that it is better to have broad knowledge and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

First,students would get a lot of information and expand their education to variety of fields. In order to understand all academic subjects, we should increase our information since each subject related to others in many fields. Take myself as an example, when I was in pharmacy school, I took plenty of academic subjects and I thrived in my college. In fact, I got a good grades in all my subjects because each subject correlated to other subject. Actually, I studied pathology which the science that deals with diseases and the causes, In addition, I took clinical pharmacy which is related to drugs such as indication, side effects, precaution and drug food interaction. One of the chapter in clinical pharmacy talks about how paracetomol which is a drug used for headache causes a diseases called crohns diseases. In the class, nobody knew about this disease but I did since I took it in the pathology. This experience taught me that students should take variety of subjects to create a good platform for their education.

Second, studying many subjects would motivate students to study hard and then they could focus on one of them. Through taking an idea about all other subjects, students will be able to be motivated since studying one subject would be boring for them, especially if that subject is not interesting. Take my brother as an example, he focused on his study in biology and he told that this class in tough and he is not interested. Frankly, I suggested to him to add another acadimic subject and he added history. According to my brother, he was very motivated to study history and biology since he found something excitiong in his education and this helped him out to get good grades. As we can clearly see, students should be motivated by taking many academic subjects.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Students should pay attention for their education since it is worthwhile and specious for their future.