Do You Agree With The Following Statement? Good Teachers Are More Important To A Child's Development Than Good Parents. Use Specific Details To Support Your Argument.

A child's future depends on the environment where the child is being raised. In a healthy home environment when a child grow it can help the child become a good human being but if the home environment is not good in case of if both the parents are not mutually supportive to each other then even though the child might get good education from his teacher it can't help him to grow as a strong person. I don't agree that to a child's development teacher is more important than parents.

Education is the core to become a successful person and establish yourself as a good human being and its important that a child gets his education right start from the beginning. Education does not mean only by learning books, passing exams or scoring top in the class rather it means how good you are as a human being. In my opinion proper education to establish oneself as successful comes from the teaching from his family, importantly from his parents. Even if the child gets a good teacher who might understand the trouble the child is facing , the teacher at most can help the child for mental consultation or can guide him to overcome the situation. But, after returning home if the child again feels the discomfort situation or gets a bad parenting then as a result the child will lead to bad pathways which he might not return from it.

Moreover, when a child is born and gradually grows into the family till the age of 4-5 years he creates his bonding only with the parents. A teacher comes only after when he is admitted to school. Till the age of 5 if a child does not get a friendly, comfortable home then it can create a mental trauma and that can cause serious damage to one's mind. Parenting and teaching is completely two different things where the former is responsible to support the child until parent's die but in case of teacher he might move to another city, may loss contact with the child or the child's family can move out from the place. In whichever the case it may be, parents always are there throughout there life for the child which does not holds true for a teacher.

If the child faces some serious distress, or need some life advice then it would be parents whom one can trust blindly to say whatever wrong things the child have done and ask for forgiveness. According to me, a blood relation can't be replaced with a teacher-student relation and help the person for his development starting from the school life to college life. In case of choosing a subject for future growth or to understand a subject or to score high in your weaker subject teacher is helpful but our world does not only require paper education it requires mental and character education too which a teacher might not tell the child but a parent can. The child is grown in the parent's family not the teacher and that is the same reason teacher might not understand the problem that the child might be facing in his day-to-day life and will not be able to give mental comfort that the child is seeking.Parenting is the most important aspect for a child's development and thus I believe Good parents are the best teacher for a child's development not the only "Good Teacher'.