Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society, people more and more tend to broaden their knowledge about other countries all over the world. Actually there are unlimited ways to acquire information about them such as internet and travelling. A simple recognition of this statement lends our discussion to questions whether advertisements can increase our knowledge about a country or not. In my vantage point, we can expand our information via advertisement about people’s culture and educational system in a foreign country.

The first aspect to point out is that people can learn about foreign countries’ culture via advertisements. In fact, companies benefit from advertising to attract people’s attention to their new products and services. Although some people adhere to this belief that advertisements are kind of deception, they can give precious information. Moreover, it is axiomatic that the more creative advertisements are, the more interesting they are. Not only can advertisements convey a lot of information about people’s culture, but also they leave profound effects on individuals who follow them accurately. To illustrate more, take a case of a Germany person who pursues Turkish advertisements every day for instance. Undeniably, he can gain a lot of information about what habits and traditions Turkish people have, how they interact with their family members and what concepts and ideas are valuable for them. Hence, he can enrich his knowledge by being imposed advertisements.

Another subtle point is that getting familiar with foreign countries’ educational system can be considered another advantage of advertisements. Indeed, at the 20th and 21th centuries with the galloping rate of science and technology, people are cognizant of the value of educating in their success; so advertisements focus on introducing different ways of educating and high-ranked universities. For example, in china students who want to go university to chase their dreams should give a national exam. So, chines advertisements can present a vase range of materials and sources to students in order to help them to make progress in their academic studies. Also, advertisements may talk about online courses such as Courseera and how they can enter prestigious universities. Therefore, students from different parts of the world who watch these advertisements can enjoy this information and even make constant efforts to being accepted in these universities.

On the whole, according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear (obvious) that creative and interesting advertisements can raise people’s information about all the countries’ culture and universities. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that companies just try to raise their sales through deceptive advertisements. It is anticipated that a person who do not follow advertisements may run into a huge problem according his lack of knowledge about other societies.