Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Relationships are very important and affect every part of our lives. Man is a sociable animal. Throught their whole lives, human beings establish many relationships: with the members of their family, at school, in social clubs, at work. In every situation, humans have to relate to "the others". But, who are the others? They might be peers, collegues, friends, relatives. We always have to behave in a good manner in order to make great relationships with the persons with whom we instaure a bond. Truth is a the basis of any relationship between people. Let me tell you why.

To begin with, truth is simple. If we say the truth, we do not have to create any lie, things or facts that we then have to remember and demostrate. Being a liar, implies that you always keep in mind your stories and repeat them whenever it is necessary to defend yourself or your thesis. Although, may can say that make up stories is easy, I do not share the same opinion. Instead, it is hard to wear a mask on your face, being able to lie everytime, hiding the truth. Have you ever considered that we might not being able to go over it? I would clear up that lying is a time-consuming hobby and in addition it never worthy the effort we put in it. Even if it takes time, the truth will come up at the end. Therefore, saying the truth can be considered always the best choice.

Besides, another reason to say the truth is that you will be appreciated for who you really are and not for someone else. Being natural and spontaneous it is one of the most confortable thing in the world. It is the real way to instaure long-lasting relationships, if people know who you are and they will trust you and a fantastic bond will be put in place. This is the essence of true and solid relationships. For example, when I was at the high school I have always said what I thought to my friends. For a certain period, some friends stopped hanging out with me as I did not share their extreme behaviours, making them aware of that. Then, they realized they were wrong and they came back to me atoning. Even if it was not easy staying without them, now I know that I took the right decision. I said the truth and they took back on their steps, I did not lie to myself nor to them.

Last but not least, truth is powerful. It has the power to make us feel better, because we are ourselves only when we say the truth. Quoting Keats, "truth is beauty and beauty is truth". Another reason for saying the truth is that clearly this attitude allows us to be free, without any restraint. Being honest always pays off, even though, sometimes it is diffucult to realize how much we can benefit from it.