Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a much known fact that trust is hard to build, easy to break and impossible to re-build. To build the trust in any relation purity must be present into it, which comes through truth. Although, practically it won't be possible to tell truth every time, sometime due to the complexity of situation a person need to hide the bare facts. Always telling the truth in any relationship is the matter of controversy among various situation and occupation. On personal note, I am agreeing with the statement that telling truth is the most important consideration of any relationship; either it is the personal relation or professional relation. Truth and transparency is the strongest pillar of any monolithic relationship. To strengthen my statement I will pinpoint some outstanding reasons.

To Begin with, building the trust is very important in a successful relationship. Truth never hides, it will enlighten someday. If, as parents we won't tell the real facts to our partners what our children’s imitate from us, what are the moral values we are passing to them? As per karma we get the reflection of action what we are giving to others, so if we fail to maintain the faith among our relationship we betrayed by someone. My grandma always teaches us to tell the truth until it won't harm anyone. I am not denying sometime the situation comes that the truth can harm someone, at that time if required we can modify our things. For example my granny is suffering from the cancer and she is in the last stage, but to encourage them towards her will to live we told her that it’s just the first stage and it's curable. We cannot reveal the truth towards her as she loose her hope of live.

In addition, if you commit any mistake you should have courage to accept it, rather than represent it another way. No one is perfect, a person gain the knowledge from their past experience. Usually, telling truth won't harm you, even some time because of telling truth you get the appreciation even you committed a mistake. For example, one of my colleagues by mistake deleted all imperative information about the clients, but he told the truth to his boss even he could easily escape from that situation, and then his boss appreciated him in front of team about his fairness.

Finally, to wrap it up, there is no harm in telling the truth, a person should try to keep the transparency as much as they can for their long lasting and healthy relationship. Truth is required for noble and cultural society. Predecessor always the idol for successor, they imitate the values from their elders.