Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The numbers of people are fan of live performances like games or concerts, but I believe that live performance is some what costly, inconvenient, and one can not get details of an event. So I disagree with the statement and provides three reasons for support.

First, and foremost, live performances are too expensive, while, you can watch same thing on television without any cost. After spending money on tickets still there is no guarantee that you can get space to sit or stand near the stage. So it is totally wastage of money. However, watching an event on television is more convenient. you can enjoy live performance by laid down on recliner sofa along with food and drink. And also you do not have to worry about traffic jam and getting on time to the place of concert or play. For example, last year I spent 100 dollar ticket for Imagine Dragon concert and because of heavy traffic, I got late and I had to stand far away from stage. Where I can not even listen proper voice and I felt like I wasted my money.

Secondly, the another advantage of watching an event on television is that you can enjoy the event any time you want. But if you go to live concert and find it boring to you than you can not do anything. If you get bored by that event on television you can change to another channel and save it to watch later on. For instance, last nigh I missed to watch the Oscar awards event but my mom saved it for me so I can easily watch the awards after my exam.

Finally, watching an event on television has one more plus point like you can get each and every detail of an event. You can know the background, about dress worn by singer, her or his style, make up and many more. You can not get this all details of live concerts or play. So I think it is more enjoyable to watch an event on television than live.

To sum up, watching an event on television is more enjoyable, relaxing, free of cost, and one can get every detail of an event rather than watching it live.