Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many things change with the past. The people, communication, technology and society. While most of the people think that these changes make them less happy or less satisfied, personally I am disagree with that. The reasons for my opinion are manifold, among which fun and technology and modernizing are the most paramount ones.

First, todays people have a lot of thing for fun that they were not be before. We have many amusment parks, television programs, cinema and concert. They make people happy and everybody would have in these places. As a personal experiment, when I and my wife feel unhappy we are going to pop music concert or going to cinema which have a comedy film that it make us very happy.

Additionally, the improvement of technology influence people in a good way. They can talk with each other every time by mobiles or they can take a trip to everywhere they want and let their hair down and many thing else that it cause to make the lives better. As an example, in the past when people wanted to go to other cities and had a trip they should go by walking or by horses. It take long time and also it was very dangerous because of the thief, illnesses and animals. But todays you can go everywhere in the world only in some hours by airplane. I and my wife go to another country each year as a tourist to relax and fun.

As a conclusion, personally I believe that people now are more happy and satisfied with their lives for reasons including be more fun in society and also the improvement of the technology that cause the life easier and better.