Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

In today modern world, with the galloping rate of technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of gadgets on people’s lives. Technology plays a prevailing role in every individual’s life. Due to its paramount importance, there is long discussion among experts of the field regarding which method is the best for parents to raise their children. Some parents may hold the view that it is important that children keep up with the new technology and be depending on them. Some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is essential that children spend their leisure time playing with other children. I personally contend that the former opinion is more promising. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that some people believe that it is a requirement to play with other children instead of utilizing gadgets because through this way, they have the opportunity to provide them with a wide range of knowledge, and it opens a new window of the world in front them. However, I think that not only do playing video games shed the children tension, but also it helps them to keep their brains active. Playing computer games strengthen the children’s analytical skills which helps them to make rational and immediate decision in critical situation. The noteworthy statistics, conducted in the developed countries, show that strategic games are very useful, for they improve several skills related to the brain such as creativity and memorizing. Moreover, it is proved that adults who play such games at least every month are less likely to get Alzheimer in elder ages. As we can see, technology play a significant role in life of youth in the not-so-distant future.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that some nutritionists prevent children from playing video games or utilizing gadgets all the time due to the fact that spending too much time playing games will result in suffering from many kinds of diseases including obesity and blood pressure. On the contrary, thanks to the modern technology, this problem is solved. Nowadays, companies which make these product decided to release tool games that make children be involve to the game by being active. For example, one of the last product is a tool which can be used as a bow or any kind of sport facility. It goes without saying that these games for adults are as good as for children, since they can relieve their stress by having sheer happiness for several hours and spending some time with their children to strengthen their emotional bound.

To put everything in a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that technology is become an inherent part of our daily life. We have not any choice except to keep abreast of new technology. Therefore, it is important for children to be taught how use the technology in the best way which leads to improve their lifestyle.