Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Learning a foreign language is very important in our society. In order to travel abroad, you have to learn another language that helps you to communicate in vacation or work at that country. because of that, some people would agree that learning a second language for children is essential at early stages. Others would diagree. In my view, I believe that It is not good to learn a foreign language as soon as they start school for two imperative reasons.

To begin with, children don't have choice to choose a language they need in school. When school required from children to choose a language, they don't have that experience to choose a language that they really need in their future. Take myself as an example, when i was in elementery school, all students have to learn a second language, without thinking, I preferred to take french language class since I like the French movies. When I graduated, I realized that this was a wrong decision, for I need to learn English or Korean language that helps me to get a good job in the united states. If I had chose a popular language, I had have opportunity to get a good job. This experience taught me that children have not choose a language at early stage.

Hence, in addition to a wrong decision, children won't learn in a correct way. Because instructors that learn a language are beginner, they will not teach the language as native speaker. For instance, my friend got a job in sewedn, but he didn't speak its language. Although he took their language when he was child, he didn't communicate well when he traveled and settled there. In fact, he suffered a lot to understand the people over there, but after one year, he speaks as native speaker which is amazing. In contrast, when you learn a language, you may not improve the language well because you will not practice it everyday. As we clearly can see that learning language at childhood is not a good idea.

By way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I don't concur that learning a second language in early life of children won't benefit for them. All we should pay attention for when our kids could learn a foreign language.