Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should forbid violence and bad language in TV programs. Use specific reasons and examples in your answer.

Watching TV is very interesting, a hobby to a not-so-small number of people in the world. There are various programs hired on them; they include news, documentaries, different shows such as comedies, movies, and many others. All of these are watched by millions and millions of people who look up to whatever these tv programs teach them. It is for that reason that I support the idea that the government has to ban violence and bad language on TV programs.

Firstly, violence and bad language that people get to learn from watching television lead to immorality especially among the youth. Due to the attention-capturing shows hired on TVs, people tend to imitate whatever they see there even when it is not morally correct. For instance, some shows especially movies use bad language containing insults, racist words, etc, all of which get transmitted in most of the people who watch them mainly the youth leading to immorality in the way they use their languages. When the youth adapt a bad language, it is easier for others to do it too both kids (children) and adults. Young people are the future of our countries, if they get destroyed morally, the country is also damaged because they are the ones who will set an example for the upcoming generations. It is for this reason stated above that the government have to stand up and fight against tv shows with bad language as much as they can, otherwise, our country will get destroyed in front of our very eyes while no one does something to stop it.

Moreover, violence-involving tv shows may boost violence cases in society. It may not be at a great extent, but little by little, these shows contribute to inhuman acts observed in the world. As an illustration, let's take horror movies, war movies, or any other kind as long as it contains violence in them. In these movies, they simplify things which don't have to be simplified. They show that people killing each other, beating each other to death, or even shooting each other as things which are cool, but they are not. They show men raping girls as if it's nothing, but it is something. All of the above are examples of how violence in movies is depicted as things which are usual, cool, things nobody should worry about. But that is not how things should be. When people, especially the young generation, watch this, some are intrigued, they think them to be cool too, and start putting them in practice. They start exercising on their neighbors, they see people killing each other and instead of rescuing the victim, they just become bystanders and watch because that is how it is done in movies, Gladiator, being an example. As people continue putting into action what they have seen, as a result, violence cases in the society increases, people kill each other for no reason, men rape women and many others which involve the abuse of human rights. This should be abolished. The government has to put an end to it by banning TV programs of that sort.

In a nutshell, many people enjoy watching tv programs and they are truly interesting, but the government has to set boundaries on what to watch and what to not watch. This is because as TVs air programs containing the use of bad language and violence, society gets affected as people imitate them hence leading to immorality and increase of violence-related cases.