Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to spend your money on an object that will last a long time than it is to spend your money on an experience (such as a vacation, concert, etc.) that will last only a short time. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is important to use money for right thing or purpose. Money is earned by great hardship with use of mind and the body. If money is spent on an object that will last a long time then it would be beneficial. I totally agree that it is better to spend money on an object that will last a long time than on a short time experience or fun.

Object will be useful for completing variety of tasks. Money can be used for purchasing objects like household electrical appliances, telephones or mobile phones and wooden furniture. If such things are bought than it can be used for majority of the functions or events. For example, my friend who is working in a multinational company bought huge screen smart television with her one month of salary, she is happy with her decision. As she can watch numerous reality TV shows, listen to music and also watch movies on the television. Instead of this if she would have used money for enjoyment purposes like going for movie in theatre than that would be for one single movie. But at home she can watch numerous movies on TV. So, it can be seen that she did best deal and appropriate use of money.

Purchasing object that will last a long time will save more money. Now a day because of high standard of living more money is required to fulfil the life needs. And if money is used for appropriate and strong reason than life can be lived in a better way. For instance, my uncle purchased a latest iPhone mobile last year. He is very happy with it and he uses for endless domestic and international calls. So, he explained me that this is one-time investment of money which will save more money by cancelling the need of doing international calls from outside internet café. Therefore, it is better if money is used on objects with consideration of pros and cons linked to it.

In contrast, if money is spent for entertainment and fun like visiting expensive live concerts or trips than it would be complete waste. For example, the famous singer or dancer who is organising their live concerts also have their CDs available in the market. They don’t perform anything new on the stage. So, they will earn money from us as their strategies of marketing Ads will attract people but attenders are just wasting their money. It seems worthy to buy Cd’s which will stay for long and can be enjoyed anytime.

In Sum, it is always better to spend your money on an object that will last a long time than it is to spend your money on an experience that will last only a short time. This will not only save money but bought objects will stay long time and can be used for future tasks. Everyone should definitely think before spending their money on short time experiences.