Do you agree or disagree with following statement: it is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research that it is to use the internet.

Students sometimes have to do researches and come back with enough information and facts. For this purpose, they use internet-based resources or they go the library and start to find out some crucial information. Of course, both have some advantages and disadvantages. Anyway, if I have to do some researches then I would prefer books and articles.

Firstly, all internet sources can be edited by another user which is not trustworthy. Users can enter some phony facts, which could result with hard consequences. For instance, you think that you have finished your research and you go no further to check its uprightness. Then it is time to graded and you professor read it to find out that your facts are untrustworthy. People, who changed the information on the internet, do it not because they know the fact like that, but the sake of a joke without thinking the result. If you want really reliable facts, try to avoid using the internet.

Secondly, books are a big treasure and you can gain more than needed information from very deep. You don’t need to go there but books will provide you with deepest facts. For instance, you are going to have some researchers about literature, about a poem. From the internet, you will have some info about just poem and author but you will have difficulty in trusting it. However, books will have full reliable and deep knowledge about author, and information. I just want to reveal a secret. While you are searching something from the book, you will hammer a big part of the knowledge that you gain from the book, however from the internet, the situation is vice verse.

In conclusion, to pass your semester and gain enough knowledge try to prefer the book. The book is the best friend of people. Only a one will say the truth.