Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that job has played an important role as an indicating factor for the society's progress. People should enjoy the work because they spend the big part of life in their jobs and it could help them to promote in their job. Not all people concur when this issue arises. To being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that working three days for long hours in a week in more better than spending the short time in the work with five days in a week. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, being time efficient and donate extra time for other activities could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the importance of the time in human's promoting in his/her life, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires, people are unanimous about the conviction that people could save in their time with lower working day; moreover, there are some due time for different duties which this limitation of time stimulates people to work more efficient. To elucidate on, they attempt to finish their job on time and using all the time they have without any wasting time. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University's graduate students unveiled the fact that workers who work on some island for production oil have better performance and their managers are satisfied with their outcome. These workers should work for 2 weeks in a month and they have 2 weeks for rest.

In addition to the reason raised above; the availability of extra time for donating for other activity such as the second job could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, many people work in two jobs and they spend the extra time of the first job for another job. They could earn extra money and use them in the different situation. Furthermore, it could be a reliable job if the first job faces with the economic recession. For instance, My brother is working in a big company for 4 days in a week. He is allocated some time for painting houses and finds money.

Taking an impartial position, not to turn the blind eye on the deleterious effect of high-pressure job's hour in a single week on the people, it should be accentuated that this type could harm people in a long run and makes them exhausted. In another word, they lose their penchant because of tiredness. Nevertheless, the palatable effects of working in lower days in a week take precedence over infinitesimal disadvantageous.

Drawing upon the reasons, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that woking in lower days with more hours is far better than spending time in the normal job with common work's hours. It helps people not only to save their time but also earning some money.