Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

In today world, students play an important role in each society. They need to know which part of their studies they should consider more to reach success. As far as I am concerned, there are two different opinions toward the question. Some students prefer to focus on facts, while others believe otherwise. I myself subscribe to the later one and there are several reasons to name. Three of which—that is—basicness of concepts, show more creativeness, and precedence of ideas, are the most outstanding ones.

The first reason I want to discuss is the importance of ideas and concepts. As everyone knows, ideas are like spirit of every fact, and flow in each part of it. It is obvious that if people want to learn about something, they need to learn it from inside. I mean they should develop their conception gradually from inside toward outside, and it will result in comprehensive understanding of certain phenomenon. To exemplify, imagine a human body. It consists of different part with certain functions. If they work properly, whole body feels good. Otherwise, it will show some defects that a doctor can detect. He or she needs to be master about inside of body to help people turn back to their ordinary life. In some cases it becomes more difficult because they need to observe pathogen and bacteria to cure someone. Therefore, going deeper inside is necessary in this situation.

The second reason that comes to mind is more creativity. In daily life you face different phenomena or problems in which you will be obliged to take action. You will perform well if you know how something happened. Otherwise you are like a blind man who does not know how to find his or her way. Imagine a situation that someone's car is broken apart. A mechanic knows how this problem happened, and which part does not work properly that resulted in flaw in whole system. But ordinary people seem knowledge less in this kind of situation because they do not have any ideas about the plan in system’s background.

Last but not least is about precedence of ideas. I mean if a fact is going to happen, it follows by certain ideas and concept. Imagine a situation a student wants to build something for example a sculpture. He or she should think about different aspect of their handwork, How to design it, and finish it in the best way. This means they focused on ideas first to develop the final image of their work.

All in all, to sum up what I outlined above. Students need to learn more about concepts. There for they should grasp the spirit of different facts, be creative toward problem, and pay attention to concepts because of their foregoneness for their future life because ideas prepare the rout for reaching to goal.