Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? Parents Are The Best Teachers. Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

In my view, parents are the best teachers for a child. Parents having understood the psychophysical nature of their children, can mold them the best, for them to shine throughout their lives. I would like to give specific reasons and elaborate them with suitable examples in the subsequent paragraphs, to support my stance taken on the issue under consideration.

The first reason for which I believe that, parents are the best teachers is that parents play a crucial role in shaping the child’s attitude, especially till the child reaches an age of 3 to 4 years. During this tender age, a child not only sees, but also learns from his surroundings. A child inculcates the behavior and nature of the people, he associates with him. So, it is very important for the child to be situated in a protected environment, in order to learn the right things. Parents, give a healthy and protected environment for the kids to learn from. Especially, the mothers who are housewives, have a tremendous impact on shaping the child’s attitude in this very young and tender age. A recent survey conducted by a reputed newspaper of the country showed that children taken care of their mothers in the age of two- four years, tend to have proper mental stability and attitude, when compared to those, who were left under the care of day- care centers.

Secondly, the natural relationship between the children with their parents, enable them to freely interact with the parents and get a practical understanding of the codes of conduct in the society. Not only the school going kids, but also the college- going graduates often learn a lot from their parents, when it comes to dealing with people in the society. I remember, one of my professors recently remarking that he has learnt everything practically required to live a life of principles from his beloved parents except the academics, which he has learnt from the university programs.

Finally, on top of having a free flow of relation with their parents, parents also serve as role models for their children to learn from. Parents being in a very close proximity to their children, can set them a path of life, by their own lives.

Summing it up, let it be for an infant or for a young kid or for a teenager, parents are the best teachers. Parents give their children a lot of avenue to learn from in different ways, for the children to pick up , learn and excel in their lives.