Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents can be many things for their children e.g. best friends, role model, etc. In my opinion, above all of their roles, the role of teacher is of utmost importance. There are many reasons for my opinion and some of those are explored in the following essay.

To begin with, parents help us in growing as a better individual by sharing their life experience. Our parents helps us to become a better version of ourselves. This is all true in my real life experience, once my mother told me a story about my other which he never told to anyone other than my mother. The story goes back to 1990, when an old lady approached my father while he was at work. She was begging for money. My father talked to that old lady and came to know that she was ostracized by her children from her home and not giving her any allowance for food or anything. After knowing this, my father refused to give her the money but told her that she can eat whatever she wants in the nearby restaurant and he will pay for it. He paid for her food not once but continuously for 5 years until that woman died. This is a very generous deed but despite that he never told anyone. After listening this story from my mother, I learned a life lesson that while being generous to others one should be selfless and should never expect any fame or recognition. This is one of the moral scruples I strictly follow and it helps me to develop as a better human being.

In addition to this, our parents teach us things we use in coping with daily life problems, the things which are not taught in school. A school teacher can only give knowledge about some theoretical subject. This gained knowledge in school is used very rarely in social situations. For example, take calculus, which is taught to every student in school and a student will rarely need in it in to solve real world problems until unless that student is trying to go for higher studies for mathematics. Taking an example from my life, my father taught me shave, he taught me how to use tools, and he taught me how to withdraw money from an ATM machine and many more things. These are very minor things which we never learn in schools and can only be taught by our parents.

In summary, parents are the best teachers one can have. With the help of their shared experience and wisdom, they help us to become a better beings. Moreover, they teach us many banal things which are necessary to face the real world.