Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers in school can help to children to learn a myriad of things. However, in my opinion, parents are the best teachers for their children. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that parents know their kids better than someone else. They are aware of children`s weaknesses and strengths, and know exactly what the children like. This contributes to evolving of the kids. It is obvious, that when people enjoy doing something, they are likely to develop it and therefore, succeed. For example, if parents see that a child is interested in drawing, they can involve him in a paining class, ant this way, probably, help to the child to become a famous artist in the future. From the other hand, a regular teacher in school has too many students to look after, and sometimes he is not able to recognize the talent. To that end, deep assessment of the children`s preference by the parents, enable the kid to excel.

Another reason is that nobody wants to a particular child to advance more than his parents. Parents genuinely wish to their child astonishing future in society, and do everything to help kid to adapt social rules. For instance, when it is necessary, parents do not hesitate to correct or even punish the child in order to teach him to distinguish between positive and negative actions. If the child gets corrected in behavior continuously, he remembers what actions are appreciated. This way, the parents give to the child pivotal knowledge of appropriate behavior. Although pedagogues in a class teach students society’s norms, they have to follow particular ethical rules, and sometimes, it does not let them to give a good behavioral lesson to the students. Because of that, the parents have more power to educate their child that any teacher in a class room.

To sum it up, I feel that parents can accustom their own kids to life in a best way. This is because they know what the child needs to develop to succeed and put all efforts to raise him in case to advance. All thing considered, it is reasonable to assume that parents are the best teachers.