Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Professional teachers are the great help for children to become valuable members of the society. Teachers are trained to educate children not only in terms of literacy and math but also play a tremendous role in shaping children`s social behavior. However, in my view, parents are the best teachers for their children for a few reasons.

First of all, parents, as nobody else, want the best future for their child and can provide the child with the incredibly valuable advice to excel in life. For example, when I was an adolescent I was good in biology and chemistry. After school, I wanted to become a biologist and my biology teacher supported that. However, my mother, a wise woman, knew that biologists after the graduation of a college very often struggled to find a job. This way, she advised me to link my life with the pharmaceutical field, where I would be able to study biology and chemistry at the same time. If fact, as a pharmacist, I had never had troubles to find a job. Moreover, because of my mother`s advice, to that day I highly satisfied with the choose I made.

Secondly, parents know their children better than any teacher knows. They see the talents the child has and help to nourish it. For instance, as I said above, back in school I had the passion for biology and chemistry. So, my parents hired a tutor to develop my skills in the subjects. Plus, they supported my participation in a variety of activities in biology and chemistry classes. As a result, when I attended the pharmaceutical school, the process of education was not so overwhelming to me for the reason of having an advantageous knowledge in the subjects I had learned. Although it is the teacher`s job to find out what a particular child is gifted in, sometimes they simply overlook it because they have too many pupils to teach.

To conclude, I strongly believe that parents are the best educators for their children. This is because they know the strengths of the child to evolve them and watch deeper in the future while giving advice. Here is no doubt that parents help their child to succeed!