Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific resons and examples to support your answer.

Growth and development of human being are affected by their genetic inheritance and enviroment. Parents are the major factor for both. Not only congenital disease but also the accomodation where the children grow are connected with parents, directly or not. Children like a white paper, they very innocent and easily molded. For instance, infants start learning by imitated their parents thus parents are the first source of knowledge. In my opinion, parents are the best teachers someone can have.

Parents are the best person to give example to their kids. I believe the best teacher is someone who walk the talk. Since parents have the longest contact, the chances to represent kids with lesson are numerous. The way they educated us, will show in our upbringing. For example, a parent who love music and play an instrument, unconsciously planted love to music to their kids. They will put importance in music education and encouraged their kid to pursue them. This will not happen with a parent who can’t play music and can’t see the advantage of playing instrument.

Parents also have unconditional love to their kids. Teachers have ability to love their student. They will try to educate the student instead of only teaching them. Parents take this qualification to whole different level. Parents will never teach a bad thing or have an ill-will for their kids. Some teacher doesn’t like a student because the way they speak or dressed but parents will always accept their kids' condition. They also will always try to prevent any harm to their kids and direct their kids to a right path.

Parents are a teacher who never retired. Since we are born until their death, they will always become a resource of wisdom and advice, friends to cry, and a person who push us to reach our dream. In the contrary, a professor will stop teaching us when we graduated but parents are in for the long run.

Knowledge can be found not only in school but also from our surrounding. Parents complete us with life lesson. They teach us with the best intention and sincere pray. That’s why parents are the best teacher someone could ask for.