Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have the most important role in teaching of children. The trait and behavior of children are specially formed based on their parents’ treatments. Some people believes that parents want best for their child so they are the best teachers and others would disagree. In my view they are not always best teachers for two important reasons.

The main reason is that they make mistakes in their teachings because of their close emotional relationship with their child. Based on this relationship they limit their child and so child will not have all opportunity to learn as well as children which are free and can have adventure and explore surrounding environment. For example during university studies I had a friend which everyone was calling him Pat because he was clumsy. This situation was annoying him in a way that he decided to abandon university. When I asked him about his awkward behavior he explained that before university and when he was living with their parents, they treat him as a child so now he has low confidence which leads to his clumsy behavior. As you can see, his parents wrong treatment with their child and low ability of them in teaching him to be a self-confidently man, their son had faced trouble in society.

Another reason is that a lot of parents want that their children be like them or a person that they couldn’t become. In this situation parents treat their child according their own dreams and ignore child’s demands. The teaching way in a situation that parents demands are in conflict with their child, will not be an efficient way. For instance, my neighbor’s son destiny is a good illustration for this situation. About five years ago I had a neighbor with a son. His parents were dentist and although they had a lot knowledge about children education they were wanting their son also become a dentist. But son was in artistic mood and was wanting to be a musician. This conflict led to suicide of son when he was twenty years old dentistry student. This example shows that parents the wishes of parents can influence their teaching way and lead to a bad future for children.

In conclusion, I feel strongly that parents are the most important teacher in our lives and they can make a good future for their children if they learn how to treat and teach them.