Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: parents are the best teachers.

Our entire education system is based on what we accumulate each day of our life.In spite of the face that school teachers are those who give us lots of information in a variety of fields, our parents are still the best teachers; they start their educational process as soon as we were born and never stop teaching us.

In the initial years of our life, our parents are involved in guiding us, in modulating our personality and making us understand the differences between right and wrong. When I was five, my parents bought me a dog; they taught me how to take care of him, fit him, play with him and bath him. Thus, I learned that we all have responsibilities.

Even if parents are not specialized in education, their role in teaching the children to be aware of the need of improving their knowledge at school is tremendous. Our parents are not supposed to teach us math, Chemistry or Biology, but they are very much involved in giving us lessons about being independent, strong and confident in ourselves. As my mother said to me “ fight your own battles because I will not be always able to protect you.”

Teenagers have to be informed about all the negative effects that can occur if using drugs, drinking alcohol, or smoking. Regarding this issue, parents have to cooperate with school teachers to make children aware of those possible risks.

I believe that parents are the best teachers because their lessons last forever. My parents are old now. Even when I am a grown up person, I consider that they can still give me very good advices when I need them, based on their life experience. My parents have the most important role in my education during my life and I will always be grateful for everything they have taught me