Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

According to psychologists it has proven many times that the clothes you wear describe your personality. In order to create a specific image about us on other people it is important to consider our clothing patterns. Sometimes individual change his behaviour depending on his outer attire. I agree with the statement that people behave differently when they wear differentclothes.

People working in different fields wear clothes depending on their field of work and working pattern. Presidents, Vice presidents and other employees working in renowned companies wear professional clothes to suite their white-collar jobs. While those working in the hospitals wear clothes depending on the level of protection needed to deal with patients and to eradicate chances of contamination. I remember seeing the same surgeon doctor in two different outfits at two unique locations. The Doctor was wearing formal pant and shirt when he visited my aunt who was operated for Total knee replacement surgery and in one get together party he was wearing jeans and T-shirt. So, he was professionally informal outfitted in the hospital and in the party, he was simply enjoying in western outfit.

Clothes reminds a person where he is standing and between what type of people. Students during their annual day celebrations they prefer changing clothes depending on the act they are going to perform on stage. For instance, my brother once participated in debate competition as well as the dramatic competition. At that time, he presented his speech on political leaders, so he wore a black blazer and in skit he was going to act as pilot, and so he dressed himself accordingly. So, it was easy for him to perform in both the moment and his team stood first in skit competition. Hence, outfit plays an important role to bring out the particular character.

Beggars wear torn clothes thinking that people passing near to them will give some money. In life, they do have enough money, but they do act differently in front of people. Their clothing and behaviour is always misunderstood by the general population. This stands as a clear example, describing that clothing influences people's behaviour.

In sum, different clothes influence the way people behave. Clothes help people to support their attitude and behaviour in different situations. In my view, all should consider their outfit as an important point before participating in any event or function.