Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do.

Different people may respond to the topic statement differently. Some people hold an opinion, that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do. Others have an opposite point of view. In their opinion, people spend a great amount of time on the things they should do; they think that people should spend more time on personal enjoyment. If this statement comes to me, my response would be similar to the former people. In my opinion, nowadays, people spend a huge amount of time on personal enjoyment because of numerous reasons. Some of these reasons are presented below in detail.

One of the primary reasons is that, statistically speaking, technology occupies an important place in our lives. The high-tech equipment are growing rapidly. Today, we witness that a wide spectrum of technological inventions and equipment are playing some important roles. There are a huge number of gaming tools such as the computers and the play station. These tools have become inseparables part of children's lives.the Gaming tools not only have great influence on children's behavior but also have equally important effects on adults. For example, we can see that every day some new types of mobile phone are invented. Obviously, Modern mobile phones have become an indispensable part of adults’ lives. In metro and buses, there are many adult persons who are playing game with their modern mobile phone. Therefore, mobile phones have become gaming tools. In fact, people use these tools more as a way to playing games. Consequently, these high- tech tools have great influence on peoples’ behaviors and cause people to spend more time on playing games and personal enjoyment. In this regard, wasting time with these tools could be a serious danger for people, because these tools prevent people from focusing on the real world. As a result, they spend less time on things they should do.

Apart the point I made above, as time goes on the number of roles, that each person should play, increases rapidly. But, unfortunately, the number of tools, that prevent people from focusing on their real problems, increases with equal rate. Therefore, we can see, although people have more things to do, they spend a few times on these important works and focus more on the high-tech tools. As a result, people experience defeat more and more in their lives.

Taking all these factors into account, we may reach a conclusion that, although high-tech tools have some advantages for us, but they bring some problems in our lives. In fact, in most cases, they cause people to pay little attention to their real problems.