Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Depending on personal experience and personality type, people might have different opinions about this subject. Nowadays, by progressing the technology, people's life is changed dramatically and it has both positive and negative impacts. One of the noteworthy results of developed technology is the Internet. As far as I am concerned, I agree that the Internet provides a lot of valuable information for people because of several reasons such as helping people to decrease the risk of death and elaborate their academic ability.

The first reason of current discussion is about the health of people. In this regard, it should be noted that by increasing the health data and having update information about that issue, people can resist the disease more and decrease the risk of death. On of the methods to reach this goal is using the internet. People can read the information about healthy food and how to have a good diet by the internet. Furthermore, they can have contact with well-known doctors or professors to get their advice about living healthy. For instance, my friend had cancer for a couple of years and he didn't know what to do to be better. He started to contact with a high skill doctor in another country. So, he used the internet to get his information and do his advices. After a while, he could overcome the cancer. So, One of the substantial reasons that I agree with using the internet is eliminating the risk of death in people's life.

Another momentous reason is about the people's academic ability. In this case, it sounds logical to say that education is an important issue in society and government might do their best to prevalent this issue in families. Research showed one of the reasons that encourage people to study in university is the internet. By using the internet people can study in any country that is far away and it is called "virtual education". In past, because there was no technology such as the internet, people could not to study and increase their academic ability, but the conditions are changed nowadays. For example, my brother started to work in a factory when he was a teenager. By using the internet, he could register in virtual education and began to elaborate his academic ability. After a couple of years, he became an engineer in related of his course in the factory. Hence, people can improve their academic ability by using the internet.

In conclusion, the internet has advantageous and disadvantageous in people's life, but from my point of view, its advantageous is more them are helping people to be healthy more than before and improve their ability in academic studying.