Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, being successful and prosperous has been one of the most crucial ends for every human beings. Recently, by improving in education quality and advent of so many jobs which require academic education, the factors for being a successful person and have a proper job has changed a lot. There are numerous contention on the fact whether people have to work hard in school or not in order to have a proper job in future. Personally, I believe that although studying hard is a necessary factor, there are other copious factors involved. In what follows, I will delve into my double-side conspicuous reasons on this issue.

First off, taking into account the fact that with advance in technology in the world we call it modern, numerous amount of jobs have risen which require academic education. Needless to say that this technology advance has influence on the quality of education and ultimately, more people have to compete for being accepted in the university due to the fact that the level of hardness has become higher. Thus, in order to win the competition of getting a position in society, people have to study hard. For instance, my sister was a really good student and she was the first in her class. Last month, she was about to have a job in a company. But there was another person who had equal abilities. Finally, my sister got the job because she had better grades.

On contrary, as I mentioned above, studying hard is not the only factor. Other factors involved in this process would be the person's social abilities which are really decisive for getting a proper job in the future. Take a well-graduated student as an example; if he does not have the ability to make a conversation with coworkers and clients, he will not be a constructive person even though he has graduated in a high-level university. An established survey has collected data to estimate the effects of social behaviors of employees using an experiment observation. The result were surprising: the more the social abilities the employees had, the more the productive their works were.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that no one can be successful without having both good education and social ability in the modern lifestyle where people are putting all their efforts to have a better life. Thus, I recommend that people be hardworking and strengthen their communication abilities.