Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Depending on personal experience and personality type, people might have different opinions about this subject. Someone prefer to have common relation with people and being alone in their work time, but others have a negative attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, I agree that having the ability to relate well to people is vital to be successful in the life especially in the job because of several reasons including getting better opportunities and being calm to be successful in the job.

Finding new and good chances in the job is the first reason of current discussion. In this regard, it should be noted that having a good relation with people has a good impact on our life and sometimes it changes our goals. For instance, my friend worked in a company as a driver. He was a funny man and always have good relation with people. Because of the close relation with his colleague in that company, he learned how to use the computer software. In addition, he was popular among the co-workers and boss of the company because of his good behavior. After a while, the boss agreed that he could be a computer engineer in that company and thus he got more income. On the other hand, there was a tough person in that company who was a clever student in university. But, he was anxious and treated awfully with others in the company and thus he never improve in his job position. Therefore, one of the most considerable reasons to having ability well to people is about getting good opportunities in the job.

Another noteworthy reason of ongoing discussion is being calm and happy by relating well to people. In this case, it sounds logical to say that having good communication with other helps us to be happier than the time which is alone and having no contact with people. In other words, a person who want to be alone usually is not popular among people. Imagine, a person who works in a big sports club. By having a good relation with different news sources and interviewers, he will be named as a good co-worker in that club among people and thus can be improved in his job position by being calm and doing his work well. Conversely, presume a person who has a good academic background and has no ability to relate well with medias. So, he is always angry and can not focus on his work and thus will be hired from his job. Consequently, by having the ability to relate well to people, we can be relaxed and concentrate on work to be successful in our job.

In conclusion, the ability to relate well to people not only helps us to acquire more opportunities in jobs but also helps us to be calmed and relaxed to focus on our job. Finally, it is better to have this point in mind that studying hard in school beside of ability to relate well to people can guaranty our success in the life.