Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success has been an issue broadly discussed and defined as several achievements, depending on attitude and perspective. However, I see financial prosperity and perfect social ability as two major criterion in order to determine if a person is successful or not. So, answering this question requires to analyze the wealthy and social people behavior and seeing whether they take risks or not.

First, in the business field -which is full of rich and wealthy men- taking risks and investing on new things is a popular choice, especially among the well experienced traders. Actually, it is the main reason why they are rich and getting wealthier every day. Obtaining the maximum possible profit through the market requires to be brave and investing considerable amount of money on the new ideas. Even though there is a possible for failing, by accurate calculation an individual can make a rational risk. This comment is proved by this fact that none of the experience business men like to miss the opportunity of new ideas in the market. While cowards afraid of trying new thing which leads to poor economic profits.

Furthermore, ability of communicating with other people and building closer relationship is another essential factor of being successful. People admire the person who acts warmly to become friend and this person has the capability of making new friends without any difficulties. If we study these socialized persons behavior, we will notice that they use all opportunities which they have to make new friends. They participate in every event or celebration, they go to new places to meet new people and in every one of these circumstances they try to use new method for starting the talk. Once, they may start with talking about weather, next the will start with their occupation and so on. These socialized people try not to depend on just one way, they are always looking for new method to make new friends. I believe that the success secret of these people is hidden in this point.

To sum up, by analyzing the characteristic of the successful people, I assert that taking risks and trying new things are the key feature in their behavior which contribute to success.