Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and example to support your opinion.

The school and university as an academic center the main responsibility, of which is to prepare students for having both a successful professional and personal life. The school and university forms a fundamental part of a person's education. Experiences acquired at academic settings make students decide their path. The quality of education is essential for development of science and technology. Indeed, not until education gets improved can the society progress. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether teachers should received their salary based on students learning process or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that although teachers are important for students, the most important part for learning knowledge is students themselves. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that different teachers have different style, so it is hard to evaluate how well each teacher teaches according to how much students learn. Scientifically speaking, as nobody would have same character, teachers also have their own teaching style, such as strict or gentle and so forth. Probably, students of a strict teacher could give good result in their study, even though these teachers teach the same materials. Delving further into the issue reveals that we could not say that strict teacher should be paid higher than the gentle teacher should, since we know that students have learned more because they were afraid. In fact, this trend will discourage teachers and they should be judged based on their performance, sometimes they get too many courses or do not have good background knowledge. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic, reversed by a recent social research, conducted in our country; show that teachers who had paid identically, had better performance, tried their best to educate students, and made them learned people in the society.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that how much or how well students learn depends on students themselves. In school, some students get high mark, while some students get lower mark. Broadly speaking, teacher is a person who direct students how to learn. Students should do much more works. The more attention students pay, the more knowledge they learn. The hard-workers probably get higher scores. To put it in other word, students' learning results depend on individual students' intellectual abilities and the time and energy that they put into learning. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, teachers are learned and experienced person in every society and the knowledge of students depend on how much they learn from teacher. Therefore, teachers spend most amounts of their time teaching and educating students. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, teachers could not be paid based on how much their students learn. Contemplating the entire aforementioned reasons one soon realize that different teachers have different teaching style, some of them are strict or some gentle. It is clear that students will have learned more from strict teachers. In addition, learning process depends on the students themselves. Teacher is a person who entices students to learn. I highly suggest that teachers should be paid according to their performance. If the authorities do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness an unsatisfactory and protest between teachers.