Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

When it comes to the issue that do celebrities deserve to great amount of attention? Some people believe that they are worthy to have a huge of attention, because of the constructive role, they play within the society. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that celebrities participate in advertisements and give false information to people. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that famous people encourage juveniles to increase their efforts. As we all know, they gain the reputation because of the unique talent, special proficiency, and surly; working hard. They teach teenagers nothing is impossible, and they should attempt more, focus on their talents, manage their time and source, and ignore ones who say that it could not be possible. Teenagers like to be one of them, and surely; they try to use of their procedure for achieving goals. I think that there in no better example than Cristiano Ronaldo the former football player for the Manchester United and Real Madrid. He was living in a poor family, but he had a big ambitions. For achieve these, he leave house and went to another city for improving their football skills. More efforts make him so great footballer that he now is a pattern for million of young people around the world. Generally, celebrities stimulate youths to develop their performance and never give up.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. They could draw people’s attention to important matters and enhance their knowledge. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. Human activities have increased the amount of Carbon dioxide, which is the important green house gas in the atmosphere. As a result, we have witnessed the Earth temperature increased, which is called global warming. Governments allocate more budgets for giving people awareness of this predicament, and unfortunately people do not pay attention to it. In this way, using of celebrities’ reputation could attract people’s attention to this topic. If they ask of people to use public transportation such as subways and trains instead of private cars, their fans do this. Overall, the biggest advantage of attention to celebrities lies in the fact that they as influential persons could increase people’s knowledge.

Admittedly, I never tell that all famous behaviors and opinions are right, and we should accept them in all areas. It is best to hear out the opinion of famous personalities, but finally make an intelligence and informed choice base upon our own experience, information and intelligence.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that well-known people obviously increase people’s knowledge and assist teenagers to have a better life. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that sometimes famous opinions are wrong, particularly they wan to advertise a commodity. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope well-known people pay more attention on their activities and try to be useful for society.