Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions.

Television like all of new technological device has some advantages and disadvantages for human communities. In my view, the benefits of this tool outweigh by some dangerous that caused harmful issues for individuals and social communities. One of these dangerous is the destroying communication among friends and family. Nowadays, as people take most of their time in front of television programs, they have less time to have meetings with each other. In addition they miss their friends and family members by the tremendous effect of TV programs. In some situation the structures of friendly meetings change by huge amount of programs.

Today all of the people have limit time to rest and relaxation. They usually work in their office or company eight to twelve hours per days. With these limitation people have not enough time to take a rest and go the family parties or friends meetings. If we assume that they watch TV shows or serial more than three hours per day, so it's usually clear that they have not enough time to communicate with other people such as their old friends or family guys. For example, in the first year of my working in university, I usually work eight hours per day and after that go to my home and watch the exciting TV channel about the animal. In these days I don't have any time to go to the parties and meetings.

If we just go to work and watch TV movies, absolutely we miss some of my friends and drop out from some of specific groups. For example, when I do a scientific project related to the computer science at our Soft Computing lab, I usually work at the university every days and after my work, I start watching the Big Bang Theory's serial from television. After a few months, I forgot some of our regular meetings in the park and unfortunately I drop out from the list of invited people for the next time.

With variety of TV’s programs such as sport, natural films, serial and movies, in some events the friend’s parties and families are changed. In some cases, people invite each other to watch specific TV program. For example in the past week I went to my friend’s home for watching the football match. In this friendly visiting, we have not enough talk with each other and just lie down in front of TV and watch the sport channel.

All of us know that television uses in all most of the places, such as home, restaurant and etc. In my view these huge diffusion of this device caused many of social issues for human life. One the most important problems that decrease the communication and strong relationship among people. People waste their limit time with evolve their mind and time to watch the TV’s program so they waste their time and decrease their communication with other society and they miss most of the friends plan to go to the party and natural places. In addition to this TV’s programs change the style of the relationship among people who decrease the connections in the friends and family members. Based on these reasons we can obviously see that television has tremendous effect on the communication among people.