Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Because they have lived longer, old people have far more experience than younger people. They always teach us, young people, how to reach the best path in our life. However, in some situations, young people can teach seniors important lessons in life.

First, young people know more about technological advances; therefore they are able to teach their parents. Consider for example, when I help my mom to have a better insight of the computer. Although my mom knew some basic steps in the computer, she did not know to use the sky, which is an application available online. It took me a little while to teach her, but now she mastered her skills. Having strong skills using the computer has enabled my mom to communicate with people around the world. Even though my mom has tough me everything in my life, I can proudly say that she knows to use the computer because of my lessons.

In addition to teaching older people to use new technology, youth can also help elderly people to acquire new knowledge and be informed in new discoveries. For example, my sister and my dad have the same field of study, Veterinary. Nevertheless, my sister went to college recently. In contrast, it has been thirty years since my father graduated from college. Therefore, my sister knows about new innovations and discoveries. My sister helped my dad to understand the way to use catheters on dogs. My father did not learn this in school. He has used another instrument, the butterflies. However, nowadays he knows to use catheter correctly due to my sister's new knowledge.

Finally, young people teach parents in other different ways; For example, about happiness. Kids give us valuable lessons because when we see them, we know they are happy. Even a poor child with no money could be happy, if he has a brother to play with. Older humans are so worried about having a lot of money that they usually forget to be happy. I believe, sometimes we should take examples of kids to enjoy of the small details in life, such as, run around a lake, and play with boxes.

To sum up, for all my reasons above, I do believe young people have so many lessons to teach adults. We are in a process of learning continuously, so there is nothing, but a lot of things to learn from