Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by progressing the technology, one of the most considerable issues is doing the work properly. In other words, people have no willing to lose their jobs and thus they try to do their best in jobs to save them. Among this condition, some people prefer to work quickly and making mistakes, while others have a negative attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, I agree that doing the work slowly and make sure that everything is correct is better than doing work quickly because of several reasons including getting a better result and having a healthy life.

Achieving substantial result is the first reason of current discussion. In this regard, it should be noted that if we want to be successful in any subject, we need to spend enough time on that subject. By doing work slowly instead of quickly, we spend more time on work and we can concentrate better, as well as, analyzing and finally we achieve a good result in work. For instance, last year I had a hard exam and I started to study for it with my friend. My friend was accustomed in study quickly but quite on the contrary, I used to study slowly with more details. So, I was preparing for the exam about 2 months but my friend took an exam in one week. Finally, my score was better than my friend's score. Hence, one of the interesting reason about doing work slowly is achieving a good result.

Another noteworthy reason is about the health of people. In this case, it sounds logical to say that by increasing the tension or stress in life, the risk of death will be enhanced. On the other hand, if we try to have a uniform life with no stress and risk, we will have a healthier life than before. On of the way to having stress is doing work quickly. In other words, by doing work quickly, we are always concerned about different conditions and making mistake and thus we have attracted a lot of stress in our body that is a danger to our health. Conversely, the person who works slowly is almost happy and relax about the result of works. So, he has no tension in his life and he will be faced with a low risk of death. Therefore, doing work slowly has a profound effect on people health.

In conclusion, doing work slowly not only helps people to gain momentous result in their work but also causes them to have a healthy life. Finally, it is my honor to say Persian expression about this subject that it says " Quick is devil's work".