Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students sports activities as they give to their univesity libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today's life universities have great effects on student life. Universities provide not only the information need for the stuents to advance their future career but also provide the best education environment for the students to study. In this case, whether the university spend the same amount of money on library as well as sport activities, is a controversial topic in our university. Some people believe that the university is just academic institution and it should focus only on the education process, others strongly oppose the idea. In my views, people should take into their account many factors and consideration before they agree or disagree with the statment.

There is no doubt that sports activities are significantly important for students health and well beign. However, spending the same amount of money on sports activities as library could have some negative consequences on the university and the students. For example, building sports facilities such as soccer field, basktball and tense court can be significantly costly. Moreover, the miantainence of those facilities can consume most of the university budget. Design less money for the library can lower the books qualities offered by the university. Given that most of science refrances are extremely costly, lacking funds will prevent the university from buying such an important refrances. Ultimately, the unersity will losses it reputation among the others if they can not updated their library with the latest text books and refrances.

On the other hand, sports facilities provides a great environment for the students to study more effectively. Students are continuousely under tremendous stress from different area. They could easily get stressed from financial burden or simply from repeated exams. In order to relieve stress, they need to relax or play some sports. Therefore, the university should encourage the students to participate more in sport activities such as water bolling or football to steam out some of their stress. If the studetns just focus on thier study, they may end up dpressed or mentally ill.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that, before we agree or disagree, we should looks for the topic from different prespective. We should indicate which is the weaker subject that the university have. If the university previously neglects sports activities, then it should focus more on building sports facilities and the verses vise.