Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries.

Some university think of concentrating their investments around academic activities like in library to become academically more successful. After all, a well equiped library can help students to become knowledgeable in specific areas where they will thrive in their professional tenure. Along with this, I believe that, good health, spontaneous group activity and a public face of the university is equally important which can be achieved by equal investment in the sports section.

First and foremost, in our life health is an important factor, which is neglected mostly in our everyday's business. I believe most of us need some professional help in this area, that can be achieved by an organizational effort. Hence proper arrangement of sports and regular tournaments will attract more people to games like Football, Volley Ball. These spontaneous physical activities will in turn keep studetns healthy and active eventually make successful in professional career. Take my high school life for example here. During my studies in a residential school, their compulsary evening sports session everyday made me habituated to a regular physical activity, which I am still continuing in the firm of physical exercise at office GYM till today. That really helps to remain fresh even after 8 hours of office.

I also believe, in play, group activities are critically valuable for professional career. Plays teaches us how to interact in a group and coordinate group activity. Like in Football and Volley Ball passing the ball in proper way is crucial for the win, this works the same way when big projects are done by multiple groups of people. Games like Football teaches how to defend the opponent even with lesser number of player, which resembles to the office teams where everyone is not equally capable. These situations tought me interesting management skill practically, which otherwise would have taken far more time to master. Obviously these intrinsic benefits of sports justify the investment equality.

Finally sports bring particular universities the fame which can be tough to gain otherwise. For example many universities in United States of America are known for their Soccer team, I know one of them to be the Notre Dem University. They are so popular that every year majority of alumni come to join the 6 days tournaments. This helped the university to remain connected to its alumni working in important positions and bring in more funds for mostly the research activity in science faculties. Furthermore, bright students are also attracted to this university for it's fame in sports.

Essentially, there is a good reason to invest equally in sports that can bring in both extrinsic and intrinsic benefits which, otherwise, may remain missing for the students' entire life. This is obvious that sports will bring them good physical health, increase logical development and most probably, a sports department having equal investment can bring in the fame which will attract future fellow students.