Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, at the time of fast developing technology, significance of libraries has been declining. Therefore, I personally agree with the statement that universities should sponsor students` sport activities in the same degree than they support libraries. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that sport activities facilitate to students health, and not just physical, but psychological as well. The students put a myriad efforts on their studies, and very often feel stressed out. This way, sport is a marvelous way to relieve the tension. For instance, some students like to run, and it enables them to forget about difficulties and obstacles they experience in the university. If students have available, well organized stadiums, they are likely to obtain some psychological rest in there and continue studying after, with even more energy and enthusiasm. Although importance of having libraries, in order to enhance students knowledge, is high, having an opportunity to maintaining students health cannot be overseen. To that end, funding the sport activities by universities is crucial for students to feel better.

Another reason is that through sports students are likely to evolve pivotal skills, such as effective communication with others. Participating in activities such as volleyball and basketball, or other group activities in the university can help introverted persons to overcome social anxiety and success in studies. If a student do not hesitate ask questions and advice from professors and other students, he tends to deal easily with the learning process and to enhance his intelligence. Despite tremendous information provided in books, sometimes students learn more from their classmates and scholars. Because of that, espousing sport activities, can bring to the students more advantageous outcomes than libraries.

To sum it up, I feel that universities definitely should spend the same amount of money on developing sports, that they do for libraries. This is because, sports contribute to students` wellbeing and help them to excel. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that sports in the universities deserve the same attention than libraries.