Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to s

Teachers use many techniques that help to enhance their students abilities. I do agree with assigning projects on which students must work together. We should take many factors into consideration when discussing such issue. I will explain my stance in detail below.

To begin with, when the students work in as groups or in teams, that would reflect positively on them in many aspects. One essential benefit that the team work will booster their ability to work in teams in the future. All jobs in the contemporary era require team work skills. This skill needs time to be build and developed. Therefore, if the students trained this skill or ability in their learning process, that would certain lead to better qualities in their personalities. Moreover, they will learn to pay attention and listen to other opinions around them, which is something vital for developing their understanding of the world around them. People who are willing and able to listen to all different point of views are definitely will be better leaders. The society in which all members take into account all the other stances, not only theirs, is likely to be a happy successful society than those of one opinion. The person who grow up in such environment will tend to have wider prospective for the his community and for the whole world around him. I have recently read about a research conducted in some American university that indicated that those children who are raised in more collaborative democratic families where every one can express and share his or her opinions with others have the most important traits for a dynamic society that has bigger chances in prosperity and development.

Secondly, when students work in groups and get feedback from their own peers, they will be instilled in their mentality directly, in contrast to taking directions or instructions from their teachers. Students, especially at certain ages, tend to be reluctant to any direct advice or error correction, however, when that happens during working with their mates, it will be easier to accept it and to be engraved in their minds. The teacher's role in that case is much like the supervisor or the guidance who do not give directions rather than organize the required work or task. All the researched that have been conducted on young people indicates that they learn much faster during working with their peers. I remember when I was a child, I probably listen or convinced more with my friends' opinions or views.

in conclusion, I do believe that when students work in groups in their class activities, it will reflect positively on their education and their characters.