Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past.

In today's hectic life, it is an astonishing fact that people from different walk of life differ in their concepts about whether students are more respectful nowadays than they were in the past. There are many people who think that in today's world students have a better relationship with their teachers and peers, others don't agree. My grandmother used to say ''respect is perceive different from each one''. It seems to me that she was right, and I support my position based on two reasons. Those are technology and awareness.

In the first place, today the technological development has made students and teachers to be more connected, and thus more confidence between. Years ago, students only have contact with their teachers in classrooms, now this aspect has changed due to the fact that teachers and also students are connected to the internet. When students arrive to their homes, they can go online and check their homework assignment provided by their teachers, even if some of them don't understand something they might chat with the teachers and clear their doubts. This not only has improved the form that students used to make their researches, also they keep a constant communication with their teachers that result in a long lasting relationship and mutual respect.

Another noteworthy aspect of this ongoing explanation is that today students are mindful about their grades and know how important they are to be accepted in college. In the past anyone would go to college and study the career that they wished, nevertheless today it is different because there are more students applying to different study fields, so it is a challenge to be consider for admission. Furthermore, students start working hard and keeping their grades high since they are in second grade because they are aware that ''grades are the based of everything''. With this in mind, they respect their teachers and consider them a fundamental part of their education, thus today students are more respectful.

To sum up, I outright support the fact that today students have a better relationship with their teachers and the respect is better. I think in this manner based on two reasons: technology and students' awareness about grades. I might conclude saying that for sure students respect their teachers much than before.