Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone.

Whenever it comes to the issue that whether a person should never make an important decision alone or not, there are never short of discussions and arguments. Although making decision with someone sounds appealing to some extent, because it apparently rely on someone's advice and suggestion, as far as I am concerned, I would still prefer making decision alone. Even though there stand hundreds of reasons behind my preference, I would only explore some of them here.

First of my reasoning would be that a person should do own decision based on their experience, knowledge and ability to do the things that they planned. No one know your situation even you explained well because behind that situation there are lot of thing belong with them. For instance, one of my friend always asks me advice before she make decision but when I give suggestion she always rejected my suggestion but after long hours of chat she make decision by herslef. This example showing that they not only rely on someone's decision because they know that the suggestions are not based on their situation.

Secondly, in addition to own ability to make decision, a person tend to stay stable with their decision. If they do the thing as another persons advice, after the negative result they usually blame them instead of understand their own fault. This thing used to happen when we were young, we ask advice from our parents, then when it goes wrong, they starts to cry and give negative emotion to their parents because of results. I have my own example of this statement, when I was nine years old I asked my mom to go to chess club or dance club, she offered me chess club which is possible to improve my brain, and as an usual I choose chess club. But few years later, at middle school talent show, my dance moves were like wooden doll and kids laughed at me lot. That time I feel angry about mom because, I thought she insist me to go chess club. But, it is a just disagreement of kid who have not explore the social yer.About an adult, we should do our decision without blaming anyone.

Last but not least, learning from the mistake is most important contribution in life. If your decision is failed, you have to learn from that. If you made decision with the one who have experienced and when it gives positive result, you can not learn anything. For example, most billionare are the person who failed at least once in their life which showing that they learned from the mistake.

Therefore, when it comes to their decision, whether a parson should never make an important decision alone or not, as far as their offered a choice, I would always prefer making decision alone without any doubt.