Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Universities and colleges are the place where a student spends most crucial part of his life exploring on his interests, ideas and dealing with many varied things. Education along with sports and social activities contributes to the holistic development of an individual. So, it is important to receive equal financial support for that as well.

Education is the key to Success. But, in this transient world, where every task is interconnected Education alone does not lead to Success. Admittedly, it is conspicuous that spending money on classes and libraries benefits by giving better knowledge to the students. In light to this, I would like to add on the fact that performing social activities contributes to the development of every individual while entering the competent world. It helps to improve the communication skills, eye contact is improved which tells that a person has the ability to listen and also deliver the matter confidently. According to the researchers, the most successful people are the ones’ who have good knowledge which is interconnected with their communication skills.

A students’ potential is realized when he comes out of the comfort zone and tries to explore his potential by knowing himself and finding the right path for his future. When he tries out many risky activities and performs thing that is eccentric and not prevalent, he becomes successful. One of the best example for this is the world famous cricket player Sachin Tendulkar who did not excel in his studies, but definitely had centuries in most of his test matches. By this, I would say that, if a student is very keen about a particular sport, and chooses sports as his future, by playing sports in college, one can mend himself to be a better and successful person as a sports' player.

In addition, playing Sports is a fringe benefit as it helps to sharpen the mindset, makes a person to think faster and better, which adds on to his better performance in the academics. Lots of personal, social and health benefits are gained through this. Perhaps, not surprisingly, people who play sports are more active than others. It is an escape from peer pressure and a stress relief for some as well.

All things considered, I believe that the above examples show the importance of sports and social activities and are abreast with education in a students' life in University.