Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, everything is becoming more complicated than before. With improving technology, people's general awareness is increasing. It is crucial to for young people to have the ability to plan in this intricate world. Even though some psychologists disapprove of this strategy, but, as for me, I would like to support the former idea. There are two main reasons why I feel this way, which are going to be elaborated on in the following essay.

In the first place, it is transparent that future depends on people's present-day performance. If younger people have the capability to plan for their future, they will make the odds against failure high, in the future, as a wise person once said, "The more you try now, the more success you would have in the future." With respect to the psychology research, as a case in point, accomplished in the University of British Columbia on June 5, 2009, it can be distinctly understood that, in the Victoria, 89 percent of people, who had somewhat better planning abilities, are more prosperous in their life and satisfied of their life dreams' status in comparison with whom have not excellent planning capabilities. Thus, it is significant to plans for future.

There is also the fact that planning abilities raise people's social personality. In other words, the more you can plan and lead, the higher level of personality you would have. So, other people tend to respect you more than the past. An experience in my own life can be an appropriate example to illustrate this. In my first days at University, I did not have high dignity as I have now, due to the fact that people were not familiar with my personality. But, after a year, when they saw my great management and planning capabilities, they completely altered their behavior. What's more, my older brother, John, who is a psychology associate professor at the University of Calgary, is always telling me that had he a second chance to come back to his childhood, he would definitely proceed on learning innovative ways of planning. Therefore, social abilities are indispensable for high level of dignity.

So what are we to conclude? If taking into account all the factors mentioned in the article, is not it crystal clear that it is important for young people to have those abilities? Notwithstanding some other psychologists' opinion insisting on to be disapproved of with this strategy, it is more likely for the former point of view to be of more value. And I, personally, as a graduate student of psychology, approve of that