Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

After arising new technology, in spite of great advantages, there have been some disadvantages that certainly involve children. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is which activities are more useful and beneficial for children's development, playing games that are related to new technology like smart phone games or playing with friends and toys .As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that playing outside or inside with friends or toys are much more reliable way for children' development particularly if parents choose their toys and friends. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint some conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider when children play with computer or smart phone games, their parents have not enough control on them, that is, parents usually are not interested in these games and therefore do not enough information about the negative and adverse effect of these games on children physically and spiritually. To illustrate that idea let's consider the following example. I remember my nephew, Arash, had some unpleasant behaviors like hitting and biting other children in family meetings or kindergarten. After a little while, his parent understood his offensive behaviors have originated from his tablet games that he installed without their permission.

Another significant point to be mentioned is that when children play with friends and toys, they certainly have enough physical movements that they haven't them when they play computer, smart phones, and video games. In fact, rather than computer and smart phone games, playing with friends or dolls compel children to be more active and move up and down therefore they certainly consume more energy and it helps them to be more healthy and grow with lower diseases and lower risks. By way of example, I can recall difference between my same nephew, Arash, and other nephew who his parents did not let him to play computer games without their permission and he are playing with his friends or toys more times. The former nephew is very active and has more flexible body and it is obvious that he is healthier.

Finally, when children play with friends or toys they could simulate some situations that would deal with them in the future. Parents could help their children in these plays to learn how they could communicate with other people or how they could trade, buy or do other works. Actually, in this way children learn some beneficial activity, which are more useful rather than something that they would learn from games that are related to technology. The results of a study conducted in my university indicate that new generation of young people have lower knowledge about their environments than the previous generation.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that in most cases playing with toys, dolls, and friends are doubtlessly better way for children's development because in this way children are under their parents control in more times with higher exact, and they also have more physical movements, meanwhile they could simulate some specific positions in their plays that they would face in the future. Consequently, it is highly suggested that parents and authorities should put more emphasis on children activity and provide situations in which children could play outside with their friends for instance in parks, kindergarten or similar places to get used to leave computer or smart phone games gradually.