Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

As humans living in a civilized society, we are all eager to get aware of our surrounding. There is a list of various news resources which addresses to this fundamental passion. As some people may hold a view that a specific news resource is adequate to cover whole information, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the different sources can be accountable. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that the each program possesses the limitation of delivering the whole news. Indeed, each news program in television has a restricted duration to cover complete data; or a magazine or a newspaper own definite quantity of papers to present the information. In this condition, for the sake of the limitation, the program or the newspaper gives the priority toward the most crucial international news rather than the simple local news. Based on this circumstance, an individual, who is eager to inform about specific news, has to refer to various sources to gain the desired information.

The other reason embraced my idea is that the accuracy of the news is suspicious. It is lucidly explicit that the most of the news broadcasting convey the news based on the political or moral principle defined by the government, or the boss. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country Iran, approximately sixty-nine percent of the news broadcast companies in Iran are administered by the president. As a result, the information depicted by them is partial and do not illustrate the exact facts. In this condition, the lack of impartial, pure information, the person has to check different sources to gain the holistic news and prepares the actual news based on his or her cognitive ability.

The last indicator of my view's accuracy is that the majority of the newspaper and news program are shaped based on the special field. For instance, nowadays, they news sources are categorized based on the field such as the art, science, sport or political, which they cover. In this condition, if the person is willing to know about the two different issues at the same time, he or she has to buy or watch two sources, to be responsible for this demand. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my own example, I really interested in the sport; on the other hand, my major is architecture. Hence, I have a subscription to the Iran Sports magazine, which covers the sports events in Iran, and the Memar magazine, which presents the latest information about the architecture. In this situation, I am able to meet my whole demands in the same time.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned in the reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the wide range of news sources are required to cover whole information. Since a solo source has the restriction of time or paper to covers whole news, the most of the sources deliver fake or inaccurate data; in addition, the specialist sources cannot be accountable for a person's various attitudes.