Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by progressing the technology, accessing to information about a different subject is easier than before. We have different media such as Internet, Tv, Radio and etc in the world that are momentous sources of news. But, the crucial point is about the reality and accuracy of news in these media. As far as I am concerned, I agree that when a person wants to be well-informed, he might get information from many different news resources because this method decreases the risk of errors in the news and it helps the person to be more skilled on informing.

Limiting the risk of errors is the first reason of current discussion. In this regard, it should be noted that having information from many resources is better than having information from one resource because of the misleading. In other words, one resource may have a wrong information about a specific news and it will have a negative impact on a person who gets information from just that resource. On the other hand, if a person gets information from different resources, the errors of information will be limited or eliminated because it never happens that many resources have wrong information. For instance, my brother like to have information on time and thus he use different media to access the news information. One day, his friend talked to him about the soccer game and my brother corrected his error in the result of a game because he knew that result from different resources instead of one resource. So, eliminating the fault is the most substantial reason that a person might get information from many different resources.

Another noteworthy reason is about focusing on the news. In this case, it sounds logical to say that if we spend more time on an issue, we will reach a better opinion about that issue and thus will get a better result. It works in getting information too. It means if we spend the time on different news resources, we will focus on news better than before and thus be more sophisticated in informing. Imagine a person that get information from one resource. This person only has general information about the news with no detail. Conversely, presume a person who gets information from many news media. This one has a lot of information with details that help him to talk about the news for a while. Thus, being skilled on informing is another reason that person should get information from different media.

From what has been discussed above, we may finally reach the conclusion that getting information from different news not only decreasing the risk of a fault in news but also helps the person to be more skilled on informing.