Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Human always confront with different decisions that they should make the best choices. Among people, young have more situations to decide about their future life, education, work and so forth. Thus, they can either ask to the parents to help them or decide personally. Some people agree with this statement the young people in the past were more relating to the parents and others disagree. In my opinion, today youths are independent during the decisions' process.

First of all, young are more educated relative to the past young. Today, almost all young individuals have continued the education to the high ranked, and then they can decide better in whole life. During the education life, certainly they have experienced many issues, problems and other occurrences. Therefore, they have accumulated a great deal of both enough and unique experiences, and undoubtedly those will help them in different situations. Psychological researchers have discovered people who have faced with variety of barrier in whole life, in crucial decision situations, can decide better and more sufficient.

Moreover, because of improvement in the technology and communication people usually share their experiences and decisions. In the digital age, everyone is able to search easily in the internet and read about others' experiences that have decided in the hard situations. In addition, people in the society contact more with other people such as friends, neighbors and relatives relative to the past, then they can use their experiences. For instance, when I was at the second year of BSc education, I wanted to choose my courses, so I searched rapidly in the internet and found what is the best decision?

In conclusion, although, at this time, there are several young people who make decisions by the parents helping, In total, the number of independent youths are more and decide individually. By development in the technology tools and facing more with challenging events, the young people are able to decide better and more comfortable in the entire life. Who can ignore these reasons and says that young people depend on their parents?