Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout the history, the dependecy within parents and their youths has been established a perennial relationship among them. Therefore, it is not far-fetched to presume that this strong conncetion plays a paramount role in decision-making process. However, to what extent this influence has been changed during years depends on the lens through which one is looking. There is a growing segment of people who contend this idea that today's juveniles no longer rely on their parents to assist them making a dicsion rather than past. I personally concur with this idea, and in the ensuing paragraph the rationale behind this opinion, will be firther elaborated.

First and most exquisite point coming the mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerened with the wide access to limiteles sources of information. Hardly can anyone deny the fact that with the advent of the Internet, scoeities witnessed a revolution in myriad facets of life. In Before that, getting the advice was the main source for acquiring information and people had not wide access to the books, magazines and even TV programs. In this circumstances, parents regarded as the role models for their children and guided them in multiplie aspects of their lives. Nowadays in comparision to the past, a wide variety of information is readily availbale for people that makes them needless to ask their parents' help intermintently. Therefore, having watched various usefull TV programs, ot reading different websites, young people can gain much more infomration than their parents can provide for them. Subsequently, they opt to refer to their parents when these sources become useless. These cases become restrained to mere emotional desions such as alleviating their heatbreaking after breaking up.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideation is the stucture of family in modern societies. Needless to say that in the current states of affaris we face, in which the word of family has entirely varied menaing rather than the past. Previously, the extended familyies including parents, their parent and the kids. Admittedly, so tight are the tides within this kind of family that their life is interdependent. In fact, every single decision made for each of them directly affected the whole of other memebrs of the family. Subsequently, young people were more clined to require suggestions from their parents to hinder accurring the bad happens. On the other hand, today's youths are reluctant to live with their parents after passing the adolesance du to their tendecy to become independence. Apparently, parents do not fierce impact on their lives and they want to experience the world without relying on their parents.

To wrap it up, it ismore judicious to sy that children are not dependant on their parent to make decisions. Not only do they have access to wide range of information from various sources but also the alteration in the families' stucture makes the young people far more independent.