Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which rapid changes and diverse complexities become an integral part of it, it is not far-fetched to presume that the cars plays crucial role in these alterations. However, whether this change has inclined to be decreased or increased in terms of the numbers of cars is considered as a contentious issue. There are growing segments of people who contend that within 20 years from now, the human being will not necessitate to this degree driving the automobiles. I personally concur with this idea. In the ensuing paragraphs, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, there is a substantial drop in population growth rate. There is no denying to the fact that one of the principal reasons for increasing the numbers of vehicles is the people utilizing them. Therefore, the smaller the population is, the less car people need. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rudd, a prominent and highly respected professor in Department of Demography at the Macquarie University, population growth has slowed dramatically. His research revealed that peak population growth rate was reached in twentieth century by 5% and it has now increased of just 1%. Subsequently, this probe provides further legitimacy for the idea the world will witness the monumental reduction in employing the cars.

Another crucial point which should be taken into consideration is the fast pace of technology development. Nowadays, there is a plethora of factors leads to unprecedented progressive in diverse technologies. Indeed, both advanced sciences and increasingly number of users have emboldened the scientists to seek for new innovations. For instance, if a person takes a brief look at the history of transport, the great extent of changes throughout these years will immediately catch his attention. Indeed, so various is the types of transportation that no one 50 years ago could have envisioned that human will experience space travel in 1967. Undoubtedly, this incredible amount of development within only half of a century bears witness to unimaginable future creations will be occurring 20 years later. Needless to say that after the advent of wide array of new facilities, people will opt to use them instead of riding the old-fashion cars.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that the numbers of cars will be fewer. In fact, the next-20-year people not only will not decline their population, but also they will not be incline to use outdated automobile due to their new advanced options.