Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Means of transportation has been an appealing topic in our modern society. People nowadays widely argue that in the next two decades car will be less popular than it is now. Personally, I disapprove of this argument.

In the first place, what I put in my priority is danger to economy. It cannot be denied that if there are fewer and fewer cars in upcoming years, people are likely to travel by bus, by subway, or by bike. This present a problem because in fact, cars have always been the most popular vehicles for many years, thereby infrastructures in almost every city in the world being dedicated to them only. As a result, to avoid the habit of using cars, it is required that Governments pay a great deal to reconstruct the city in order to fit alternative means of transportation. This proves to severely destroy national budget in many countries. More importantly, currently, there are a lot of giant cooperations which produces and sells cars. These companies will be hurt, leading to bankrupt if people tend to use less cars in the future. As they contribute tremendously to economy in some countries, their degradation proves to hurt these countries. Indeed, decreasing the use of cars need to be highly considered as it may cause damage to the world economy.

In the second place, personal enjoyment hold no less important. The fact is that people will find it difficult to give up using cars in the near future due to their convenience. Admittedly, driving cars, people are possible to get to every place they want, regardless of whether it is in city center or in remote area. When it comes to using public transport or private bikes, some destinations are unreachable: using bike, people can not travel to remote areas; using public transport, they are required to walk a lot when their intended places are not near stations. More amazingly, keeping driving cars, people are likely to enjoy absolute privacy, which has not been able to be found in any other vehicles yet. Indeed, drivers are able to do whatever they fancy in their private cars such as talking to their children about their current performance at school, listening to their favourite rock music, etc. It seems that in the future, new, modern vehicles will be invented, ensuring privacy for drivers, and they tend to totally outweigh cars. However, in the next two decades, cars will still be the only vehicle that can bring freedom to users. With no doubt, cars satisfy drivers for convenience and privacy they bring.

On the other hand, some people may insist that cars should strongly be avoided using since they will use up more and more gasoline. As a result, our environment will be severely damaged. However, this is not necessarily the case as scientists and car-producing cooperations are trying hard to make cars as environmentally friendly as possible by using electricity as energy instead of gasoline. Furthermore, the more people use cars, the more aware they will be in protecting our environment. As a consequence, they are likely to use their car sufficiently to reduce the amount of gasoline consumed as well as air thrown out. By and large, the idea that keep using cars in the upcoming decades may damage our environment is often possible to end in collapse.

In conclusion, these mentioned above are convincing reasons for my approval. It is strongly recommended that people worldwide should take my writing into careful consideration to make appropriate decisions.